ICT Homework Thread June 15th - 20th


Status
Not open for further replies.

Tarri

Well-Known Member
A bit after the fact. I'm expecting cable to go up this week, probably like a lot of other trading it as well. So was looking for a retrace this morning however when I saw the runup in Asia followed by a push during Frankfurt open it looked like a Judas up. Especially since it met the other important characteristic being push into resistance (new high) at this time of day.

Had looked at usdx before which was in an OTE long from friday low to high so took a small short at 1.7003 as I wasn't completely certain and it is counter trend. Now up 30 pips.

Will look to get long tomorrow or wednesday when I expect weekly low to form.
 

Attachments

Tarri

Well-Known Member
Nice NYO deep retrace for continuation lower on EUR/USD. I know it's monday so shouldn't trade it but couldn't resist. looked like a clear setup. short from 1.3542.
 

Attachments

Tarri

Well-Known Member
Unfortunately I got stoppped on EUR/USD. had a smaller retrace (just today's) but kept it tight so only a minor loss incurred. It reacted initially then moved up again.

USDx never broke friday's high which should have been an early warning it was not going to breakdown.
 

markkus22

Follow your dreams ALWAYS .......
No problem, keep up, I think sell short should be the play for Fiber. Could be on his way to the next 1H Sell OB (1,3586) or, if the bounce it will be bigger, to the 4H OB Sell (1,3620). Wait and see next day LO.
 

saeedzaman

Well-Known Member
personally i think fiber is set for a long. cot is showing commericals are extremely net long plus as price was moving down on daily, open interest has rallied up, a sign of bottoming while instrument is trending down. looking at euro drawing swings from daily its beween 62% and 79%. taken a bounce off 79%. going into h1/30mins, can see structure being broken to the upside. possible buy model unfolding with a sell model on usdx. seeing cable has rallied soo much, fiber hasnt played catch up yet nor has it had a decent correction.
 

Attachments

foreigner

Est. 12480 Hours and Counting
markkus22 said:
With an "abnormal" CDR (over 50 pips) due to last night FOMC and Yellen events, might be possible.......but 4H OB Sell at 1,3620 (round figure) represents an obstacle not easy to be passed. :-\
Markkus22 is that a fractal indicator your using there?
 

sqa

Village Scribe
ICT Homework - Week 3


#2:

Monday: 2:00 EDT/6:00 GMT (Slightly lower close)
Tuesday: 6:15 EDT/10:00 GMT
Friday: 5:00 EDT/9:00 GMT



#3:

Wednesday: 14:00 EDT/18:00 GMT (FOMC)
Thursday: 1:45 EDT/5:45 GMT



#4:

Low: Wednesday, 14:00 EDT (FOMC)


#5:

High: Thursday, 10:45 EDT


#6:

Monday, Friday



#7:

Tuesday, Thursday


#8:

Monday: 6:15 EDT
Friday: 13:30 EDT


#9:

Tuesday: 6:15 EDT
Thursday: 10:45 EDT

#10:

See Picture.

#13:

143 Pips on the week.

#14:

Monday: 35%
Tuesday: 36%
Wednesday: 59%
Thursday: 55%
Friday: 40%
 

Attachments

Tarri

Well-Known Member
This morning cable running into resistance. Broke marketstructure on 15 min TF so took a short. Made short free after 10 pips.

AUDUSD same setup also short.

Would not be surprised to see a turtle soup somewhere before it really goes down.
 

ovidiux

Well-Known Member
Tarri said:
This morning cable running into resistance. Broke marketstructure on 15 min TF so took a short. Made short free after 10 pips.

AUDUSD same setup also short.

Would not be surprised to see a turtle soup somewhere before it really goes down.
I did the same with the cable.. Do you think it will reach the 1.6954 H1 orderblock this week?
 

Tarri

Well-Known Member
ovidiux said:
I did the same with the cable.. Do you think it will reach the 1.6954 H1 orderblock this week?
It could however no guarantees. Will see eod where it sits and decide whether I'll close it or keep it open. 1.695 is a nice target area.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Top