ICT Homework Thread June 1st - 6th

Status
Not open for further replies.

sqa

Village Scribe
Simr said:
I have another question for someone who is in the know. IN barchart.com when we see the COTS charts , for JPY futures , they are net long.

So does that mean USDJPY will head down ? or that USDJPY will head up. Because the price action 0ver the last year and a half of the JPY futures does not support USDJPY moving up.

thanks
Don't worry, this one screwed me up for a bit as well. The Futures Chart is Inverted from the Forex Chart. It's "USD-JPY", so the USD is the base currency, for Forex. The Future's Chart should be read as "JPY-USD", as it's actually a contract to Buy Yen for US Dollars.

The Commercials are "Net Long" from January 1, at a Decade Level, which corresponds to 105 on the USDJPY Forex Market. That's the point as which they went nutty amounts of "Long" on the Futures, which means "massive Short" in Forex.

I.e. it ain't getting back to that level any time soon. The pair really, really wants to run down, and it's poised to do it soon. However, we don't know when the BoJ will get really involved. If it hits 97, expect it to start getting nasty. Which is good for us, as it means a lot of volatility. :)
 

sqa

Village Scribe
June's first week:

ICT Homework - Week 1


#2:

Monday: High & Low made within 15 minutes of each other @ 4:15 EDT/8:15 GMT
Tuesday: High @ 4:15 EDT/8:15 GMT
Friday: 8:30 EDT/12:30 GMT


#3:

Monday - High & Low made within 15 minutes of each other @ 4:15 EDT/8:15 GMT
Wednesday: 4:00 EDT/8:00 GMT
Thursday: 8:30 EDT/12:30 GMT

#4:

Wednesday @ 4:00 EDT/8:00 GMT for the Low.

#5:

Friday @ 8:30 EDT/12:30 GMT

#6:

This week: Tuesday/Friday

#7:

This week: Wednesday/Thursday

#8:

Tuesday: 23:15 EDT/Wed 3:15 GMT (Though 21:15 is almost the same)
Friday: 10:00 EDT/14:00 GMT (Retest at 11 EDT)

#9:

Wednesday: 8:45 EDT/12:45 GMT
Thursday: 14:15/18:15 GMT

#10:

See Picture.

#13:

146 Pips on the week.

#14:

Monday: 25%
Tuesday: 43%
Wednesday: 48%
Thursday: 71% (News Day)
Friday: 44%
 

Attachments

Tansen

Well-Known Member
The horror coming up this week:

New Thread:
http://fxgears.com/forum/index.php?topic=351.new#new
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top