ht

FTMO Trader Scouting
Hello everyone
I am hybridtrader and I am from Hellas (Greece, I am sure you know the country LOL). I was a sports trader (trading odds, applied a hybrid style, scalping and swing trading) but since sports trading is banned in my country I tried to take different road, the FX one. I am 40 yo , with a regular job and I am trying to understand the markets since I have little experience in the FX world (trading or at least trying the last 1-2 years). I started the trading journey having many expectations but actually I found out that the first factor that I have to overcome is the physical ability to trade and time management (9-5 job, kids, bills….). The reason that I am trying to get in this business is very simple. TRADING FOR FREEDOM.
This is why I am going to give a last chance to myself and try to understand the market in depth in order to get results; otherwise…you know the answer, go back to my routine job and raise my family. My target is to expand my knowledge database as a novice FX trader and transform to an independent free FX Trader.
Regards
ht

Welcome, As the insider of that country I expect you to give us the heads up when Greece says their going to default again :D.

One tip of advice I would say is while learning be very open to ideas but very selective on how you utilize multiple sources of information. Don't mix one strategy by saying Ok so I got in here I have a 30 pip stop, then remove it, and say ok nevermind this is the swing trade system now because it fits within this other system.

It's not the same system :p

Tabsen, I ‘ll definitely inform the forum about the second default of my country in such a short period. LOL…Wait for 6-9 months and we’ll see :).